The sixth annual CytoData virtual meeting hosted by bit.bio has now started!

 

CytoData unites microscopists and researchers mining cell imaging data to define novel and unique ways to tackle challenges in image analysis.

Since 2016 CytoData events have proven incredibly exciting and we hope to replicate the virtues of this meeting once again in 2021!

The meeting is composed of four sessions including Methods, Primary cells, Stem cells, and others, all featuring 10-minute talks. We have a fantastic line-up of invited speakers!

As in 2020, CytoData is held virtually this year from Wednesday 13-Friday 15th October including the popular Hackathon in the afternoon.

Find out more about the CytoData Society and bit.bio

 

 

Agenda announced image.

 

cytodata-sqared-logo-grey_circle

Agenda

Wednesday October 13th
13:00 BST | 14:00 CEST | 08:00 EDT
Methods & Stem Cells

Thursday October 14th
13:00 BST | 14:00 CEST | 08:00 EDT
Academia-Pharma-CRO & Primary Cells

Wednesday - Friday October 13th - 15th
Daily workshop- Hackathon

Download full agenda


Speakers

  • Rafael Carazo Salas | University of Bristol
  • Heba Sailem | University of Oxford
  • Berend Snijder | ETH Zurich
  • Brinton Seashore-Ludlow
    | Karolinska Institutet
  • Dario Bressan | CRUK Cambridge Centre
  • Kristina Ulicna | University College London
  • Lorenzo Veschini | King's College London
  • Shushant Jain | Charles River Laboratories
  • Paula Marin Zapata | Bayer Pharma
  • Srinivas Niranj Chandrasekaran | Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
  • Vilja Pietiainen | Institute for Molecular Medicine Finland
  • Marc Bickle | Roche Institute for Translational Bioengineering
  • Charlotte Desprez | University College London
  • Janos Kriston-Vizi | MRC Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology
  • Hanneke Okkenhaug
    | Babraham Institute
+ selected abstracts

Technical flash talks also to be presented by:

  • Mytos
  • Core Life Analytics
  • CytoSmart
  • Micrographia